Thursday, May 27, 2010

BBC National Short Story Award 2010

The BBC National Short Story Award has launched its fifth year. The award is one of the most prestigious for a single short story, with the winning author receiving £15,000. The runner up receives £3,000 and three further shortlisted authors, £500 each.

This year’s award is now open for submissions from publishers, agents and published authors from the UK.

The closing date for entries is 18th June 2010. To find out more, click here.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home