Saturday, May 16, 2009

2008 Sidewise Awards

SfSignal have recently announced the nominees for the 2008 Sidewise Awards.

The Sidewise Awards for Alternate History were established in 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate history fiction. The 2008 Sidewise Awards will be presented at Anticipation, the 67th Worldcon, to be held in Montreal, Canada from August 6-10, 2009. The winners are selected from a panel of judges that currently includes Stephen Baxter, Evelyn Leeper, Jim Rittenhouse, Stuart Shiffman, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.

Unfortunately, none of my Pax Britannia books appear on the list of nominees, although another quite-possibly-very-much-inspired-by-even-down-to-the-final-battle-aboard-an-airship title, George Mann's The Affinity Bridge has been. I didn't particularly rate it myself, but good luck to him.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home