Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Vanishing Point

Hopefully fans of the Pax Britannia series I created for Abaddon Books will be excited to know that there will be a bonus short story appearing at the end of 'Leviathan Rising', due to be published in March. It is called 'Vanishing Point' and after the action-adventure of 'Unnatural History', the murder-mystery that is 'Leviathan Rising', and my homage to 1950s B movies 'Fruiting Bodies', it's my steampunk version of a ghost story.

In terms of the Pax Britannia timeline, it takes place at the end of October 1997, coming after 'Fruiting Bodies' and before the next Ulysses Quicksilver novel, due in December, called 'Human Nature'. And then, after that... but no, I'm afraid it's still too early to divulge any more secrets in that area, just yet...


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home